top of page

More reviews from guests in 2022 & 2021

Reviews _image2-4.jpg

Dear Rob and Rhoda.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely bungalow. It has everything we needed.
Dogs loved the garden. Same about the weather,
but will definitely stay here again.
Thanks

 

Judith and Ian: Sept 2022

Reviews St Ives 20191023_122630.jpg

This was our 2nd visit to Chy ryb Connerton and I am sure it won’t be our last.

Weather was a bit hit and miss but we still managed to get around. Visited Falmouth, St Ives and went seal watching at Godrevy. Had an amazing lunch at Trevaskis farm.

Once again Rhoda and Rob were the perfect hosts.
Thank you both for everything.

Bev and Bernard: July 2022

Reviews _image2-4.jpg

What a wonderful 2 weeks we have had.
Brilliant weather, the annexe was everything and more that we could have asked for.
So nice to come back to, after our days out visiting many places in Cornwall.

Rob and Rhoda have been fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, always on hand if we needed any information.
Loved the garden, sunsets were fantastic.
T
hank you again for a wonderful holiday.
Hope to see you again.

Vena and Ray: July 2022

Reviews Sunset.jpg

 Second stay for us, but back again next year.
Greeted with such warmth by Rhoda and Rob that it feels like we are staying with friends.
Bungalow spotless as always, and literally has everything.

Home from home.
Thank you R & R, see you next year.

Lara and Will: June 2022

Reviews 14_Fishing boat DSC00161.jpg

The holiday was fabulous from start to finish.

Rhoda and Rob are so welcoming and thoughtful and we had an A1 time. The local beach was brilliant (tide was with us) and the NT beach café was brilliant.

The cottage is very clean and has everything you need.

Our Border Collie had a lovely holiday running on many different beaches.

Great pubs nearby that do lovely food and easily accessible to many local attractions. We saw lots of wildlife (seal, gannets). Local pubs were also excellent.

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing break.

 
Accommodation cannot be faulted, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay, location itself is so convenient to most places.
We have loved our second stay here just as much as the last year
Thank you Rob & Rhoda

 

Gabriela and Simon: Jan 2022

Reviews image0-2.jpg

I went for a long weekend away with my mum, and it was fabulous from start to finish. The hosts, Rob and Rhoda were so welcoming, we loved the personal touches, and even had a cup of tea ready for our arrival!

 

The accommodation suited us perfectly - well thought out and everything we needed for a few days away. We chose for the location and so glad we found this gem.

My mum has already booked to return in February!!!

Thank you for helping us to enjoy such a wonderful and relaxing break and we loved the personal touches which really made our stay special.

We will be back!

Kate and Jill: Nov 2021

WCGC 1B.jpg

Where do I start with this spot…. it was amazing!
The hosts Rob and Rhoda are truly amazing.. we can't wait to go back already.

Some big highlights for us is the garden, the sunsets and the location. It was so great to sit outside in the sunshine with a glass of wine after a day of exploring Cornwall.

 

The location is amazing - so close to St Ives and the beaches. The local pubs also very good.

Can't wait to come back!

 

Abby and Andreas: Nov 2021

Reviews  F 23_Sunset Godrevy 1 HA.jpg

We have had a fabulous stay, the annexe was lovely and clean and cosy, and Rob and Rhoda were very welcoming with even milk in the fridge.

 

Our 2 chocolate labs had a lovely holiday running on many different beaches, Hayle has always been our favourite beach.

 

We have booked the same week next year.

 

Thank you Rob and Rhoda for making our stay fantastic.

See you next year

Julia, Tony and Maisie (+ Bo and Mia) : Oct 2021

Reviews Sunset.jpg

We have just returned from a lovely week at Chy ryb Connerton. Rob and Rhoda were incredibly welcoming and helpful from the moment we booked.

 

Everything has been thought of and they even loaned us a crate for our dog so we didn’t have to bring ours. The location is perfect - tucked away for peace and quiet, surrounded by fields but just five minutes to the nearest beach. The annex has everything you could need, extremely comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen.

 

The garden offers exceptional sunset views and is totally secure for your dog(s). I would highly recommend the annex and Rob and Rhoda as hosts.

 

Great pubs nearby that do lovely food and easily accessible to many local attractions. Top tip is to get the train to St Ives from St Erth to avoid trying to park and enjoy the coastal views from the train!

 

Thank you! We will be back.

Estelle and Mark: Sept 2021

Does this sound like the place for your holiday in West Cornwall?

Please click on the button below to view availability, prices or to make a booking.

bottom of page