Earlier reviews from our guests

Reviews _image2-4.jpg

We have had a lovely stay in the annexe. Rob and Rhoda truly have a fantastic set-up, they have thought of everything we could possibly need.

Views are breathtaking. So enjoyable sitting in the garden and watching the sunset.

I would visit again in a heartbeat. Such welcoming hosts.

 

Katie, Clare and Linika: May 2021

Reviews St Ives 20191023_122630.jpg

We have just had a week’s holiday at Chy ryb …. Peaceful, relaxing, near local beaches and such amazing hosts! Helpful pre-holiday information, a welcoming tour around the Annex on arrival and scones, cream and jam left for us!

The patio and garden with the colourful flowers looking out across far reaching views on to the sea is wonderful. Some evenings you can watch the sunset! Local beach is quiet and vast with a couple of cafes, we loved the Sunset cafe as they serve great coffee, cake and savouries. Do go on the little train to St Ives or Penzance from St Erth as it goes along the coastline, it saves parking and walking a fair distance into the town of St Ives. You can get off at Carbis Bay. Also, a scenic journey is going to St Just on the way to Penzance, lovely views.

If you are looking for a holiday home,
choose Chy ryb, you will love it! There is a local pub in walking distance that serves great food and other dog friendly places to eat not too far away. Enjoy your holiday!

Shirley and Roy: June 2021

Reviews _image2-4.jpg

 Wonderful place to stay. Immaculate, every need catered for! It was the best stay I have experienced and believe me I have stayed in a lot of places in Hayle.

I would most certainly recommend anyone to stay, you will not be disappointed. Fabulous!

Jennifer and Mark: April 2021

Reviews Sunset.jpg

 Rob and Rhoda are excellent, thoughtful hosts. They kept in contact on our journey down and met us with a cuppa and a Cornish cream tea when we arrived. The Annexe was spotless and had everything we needed including a view over our own private garden to the sea.

The bathroom was always warm and had soaps, shampoo and shower gel. The kitchen was fully equipped even down to a colander and a cheese grater! The longe furniture and beds were extra comfy and bedrooms had plenty of wardrobe space.

Rob helped us with finding local restaurants and took the trouble to find out our interests and suggest places to visit. We had our own parking space and front door.
We would love to stay there again.

Helene and Tim: June 2021

Reviews 14_Fishing boat DSC00161.jpg

 We came last year for a week in August. We loved it so much, we booked to come back this year.
Rob & Rhoda are fantastic hosts, friendly, welcoming, great communication throughout booking until arrival and give great tips of places to eat etc.

Accommodation cannot be faulted, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay, location itself is so convenient to most places.
We have loved our second stay here just as much as the last year
Thank you Rob & Rhoda

 

Trudy, Cerys and Ian: July 2021

Reviews image0-2.jpg

 This annexe was a perfect holiday rental. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable (especially the bed).

We should have stayed here in June 2020 but Covid prevented us, so it was great to finally be able to stay here some 11 months later.

The annexe is a short drive away from Hayle and the magnificent beach at Gwithian. Supermarkets are close by in Hayle and Camborne. Rob and Rhoda are the perfect hosts and are very knowledgeable about the local area.
We would have no hesitation in returning to Chy Ryb Connerton.

We only have 1 regret and that is that we didn't book for 2 weeks instead of 1.

Bev and Bernard: June 2021

WCGC 1B.jpg

We had a lovely stay and we were fantastically looked after!! But we had already been made aware of how welcoming they were through phone calls and emails. It was our first trip away with our puppy and they went over and above our needs. We felt secure and not worried if our pup was to annoy them.
 

They are fantastic hosts. Nothing was too much bother. Many, many thanks!!.

 

Cathy and Mick: July 2021

Reviews  F 23_Sunset Godrevy 1 HA.jpg

 Fantastic stay. So good we have booked again already!

What can I say!
Rob and Rhoda been fantastic. Right from the second we booked when Rob rang us, to the day we left.
Amazing to find we had so much in common. Their annexe feels like a home from home and both Lara and our collie Merlin slept like logs!!

We love Rob and Rhoda’s doggies and Merlin was so chilled in the garden he would run to roll over on the grass every time we returned.

 

Lara and William (+ Merlin the collie): June 2021

Reviews Sunset.jpg

What a lovely place. Everything you need and Rob and Rhoda the perfect hosts – Thank you.

 

Great views from the lounge and a lovely garden. We chose the apartment for its dog friendliness and can’t fault it.
A great base to explore the delights of Cornwall.

 

 We have just returned from a wonderful week exploring the far west of Cornwall. We stayed at Chy Ryb Connerton and would 100% recommend it for a couple or small family with or without a dog.

 

The garden is fully enclosed and secure, overlooking fields towards St Ives. We were lucky to watch some stunning sunsets.

 

The annexe is beautifully decorated, cleaned to a high standard and fully equipped.

We couldn't think of anything else we needed.

 

Thank you to Rob and Rhoda.

Catherine, Joe and Hannah: Aug 2021

Does this sound like the place for your holiday in West Cornwall?

Please click on the button below to view availability, prices or to make a booking.